Telling Tales Team


  • Laura J. Lukasik

    Laura J. Lukasik


    Manager of Tourism, City of Brampton

  • Derek Fleming

    Derek Fleming


    CPA , Senior Vice-President, Strategic Financial Projects, Metroland Media Group Ltd.

  • Sue Cochrane

    Sue Cochrane


    National Senior Manager, Business Operations, Acquisitions and Integrations (A&I) – Grant Thornton


  • Hortense Fraser

    Hortense Fraser

    Board Member

    Associate, Beeksma Law

  • Jane Allison

    Jane Allison

    Board Member

    Principal, Dovetail Community

  • June Dickenson

    June Dickenson

    Board Member

    Brampton Library Manager of Marketing and Communications

  • Lori Moulden

    Lori Moulden

    Board Member

    Senior Development Officer - Annual Giving, McMaster University

  • Tara Middleton

    Tara Middleton

    Board Member

    Director of Human Resources for Child and Family Services of Grand Erie


  • Bailey Duff

    Bailey Duff

    Community Program and Operations Manager

  • Emily Sattler

    Emily Sattler

    Festival Programming & Administrative Coordinator

  • Heather Kanabe

    Heather Kanabe

    Executive Director

  • Laura Van Alphen

    Laura Van Alphen

    School Liaison

  • Tracey Warren

    Tracey Warren

    Grant Writer


  • Cindy Poggiaroni

    Director of Collections and Program Development

    Hamilton Public Library

  • Dan Lawrie

    Dan Lawrie International Sculpture Collection

  • Zahra Noorani

    Director of Business Development

    Royal Botanical Gardens

Selection Committee

  • Ainara Alleyne

    Selection Committee

    Student Representative

  • Brooke Lavallee

    Selection Committee

  • Catherine Yang

    Selection Committee

  • Katelyn Granger

    Co-Chair, Selection

    Hamilton Public Library

  • Lois Mercanti

    Selection Committee

  • Shannon Fee

    Selection Committee

  • Shannon Howe Barnes

    Selection Committee

  • Sukhmanveer Toor

    Selection Committee

    Student Representative

  • Tammy Csajaghy

    Selection Committee

Program Advisors

  • Connie Sun

    School Program Advisor

    Hamilton Wentworth District School Board

  • John Madalena

    School Program Advisor

    Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board

  • Rachelle Ihekwoaba

    EarlyOn Program Advisor

    City of Hamilton, Child and Family Services